10 Books that made an impact

It’s about three weeks late into the Facebook trend, I know. I don’t read much, but here goes:

1. Kite Runner, by Khaled Hosseini

2. Untitled

That sort of memoir about a drug addict turned writer, that I found on Booksale, and couldn’t seem to find on my shelf

3. This is Water, by David Foster Wallace

A speech turned book that Maix (highschool bff) shared with me

4. What’s so Amazing about Grace, by Philip Yancey

Filled with beauti-awe-ful stories

5. The Catcher in the Rye, by J.D. Salinger

6. The Giver, by Lois Lowry

A required reading I never read, but read after college

7. Mere Christianity, by C.S. Lewis

Read it back in college and I couldn’t put it down. I must admit, it’s getting harder to re-read

8. The Year of Living Biblically, by A.J. Jacobs

Intrigued with how it would turn out. Entertaining, but I haven’t finished it!

9. The Best Question Ever, by Andy Stanley

About how making consistent deposits of time add up over a lifetime

10. The Jesus I Never Knew, by Philip Yancey

Musts: The Catcher in the Rye, This is Water (quick read)

Runners up: For One More Day, Screwtape Letters, Stargirl

Do you share anything on my list? What’s your top 10 or book recommendations?

One thought on “10 Books that made an impact

  1. Pingback: Day 18/30: Post 30 facts about yourself | certified activator

Leave a comment