Day 10/30: Write about something for which you feel strongly

Day 10/30: Write about something for which you feel strongly

Being the certifiedactivator that I am, several come to mind:

  • Listening
  • Being kind
  • Asking questions
  • Being honest
  • Being inspiring

I find that I am usually not intimated nor shy to share about things I feel strongly about. In fact, at some point, I had to learn to strike a balance.

Intermission: For readers who do not wish to hear about politics or religion, please feel free to skip this post.

One aspect of my life I haven’t been so vocal about (at least not in my past 5 working years), is my faith. And yet, in contrast to my usual self, this is actually something I feel strongly about. From high school to college to my first few years of working, I would boast of my love for Jesus, how he changed my life. Slowly, I started to speak less about it. I figured, my actions should speak louder. But I have gone overboard by not speaking about it at all.

How then will they call on him in whom they have not believed? And how are they to believe in him of whom they have never heard? And how are they to hear without someone preaching? – Romans 10:14

Now here I am declaring his goodness, sovereignty, and majesty. No question has ever stricken me as much as asking “what would honor God?”, and this has led me to pursue (not just make) tough and dreadful decisions. Indeed, my life has changed when I met Christ.

By the grace of God, I am no longer the person I used to be, and He who began a good work in me will bring it to completion! (Philippians 1:6)

Your turn…

Question/Challenge: Write about something for which you feel strongly

Leave a Reply

