When I first fell in love

Edited 2016 (I think what younger certifiedactivator was trying to say was):

At some point, I drifted from my usual self. Sometimes it’s just the world that’s influencing my desires. I gave in and fell in love. I realize now that the excitement and high I felt was both superficial and man-made. And I began to find inner peace and joy like never. At the tip of the sincerest possible feeling of love, I begin to find such deep conviction that love’s truest and fullest sense will come. And I know deep down where you have first felt it, from one whom no one can compare!

The original 2011 post:

At some point I drifted and yet I wonder. Sometimes it’s just the world telling you what you want when you don’t really do. We realize that excitement and high felt was both superficial and man-made. And you begin to find inner peace and joy like never. At the tip of the sincerest possible feeling of love, you begin to find yourself in such deep conviction that it’s truest and fullest sense will come. And you know deep down where you have first felt it, from one whom no one can compare!

Leave a Reply

